Fake news alert! Scammers launched a fake website that impersonates Bakkt platform

  • The website states that the project will be launched on March 12, but it is not true.
  • The Site contains some elements of scam.

There is a fake Bakkt project website ("bakktplatform.io.") that states that the much-awaited cryptocurrency trading platform will be launched on March 12. However, experts from Finder.com warn that this news is fake, and the site has nothing to do with Bakkt. 

Neither the official website located at Bakkt.com nor the official social media channels of the company have information about the exact launch date. 

Apart from the fake news, the website has some distinct elements of scam. Guaranteed return in the amount of 27.5% for those who send Bitcoins to participate in the “second round of financing offers ” and glaring grammar mistakes are among the most obvious red flags.


Information on these pages contains forward-looking statements that involve risks and uncertainties. Markets and instruments profiled on this page are for informational purposes only and should not in any way come across as a recommendation to buy or sell in these assets. You should do your own thorough research before making any investment decisions. FXStreet does not in any way guarantee that this information is free from mistakes, errors, or material misstatements. It also does not guarantee that this information is of a timely nature. Investing in Open Markets involves a great deal of risk, including the loss of all or a portion of your investment, as well as emotional distress. All risks, losses and costs associated with investing, including total loss of principal, are your responsibility.